What’s Playing: Lawrence Arabia

July 1, 2010

This blog is still about music, even if we’ve only really done 2 music posts. But I thought it would be a good idea to post some music that we happen to be fond of at the moment, maybe even introduce people to something new. I’ll post just about any genre, as you can tell from my last.fm. This might be a weekly thing, or every other day, or whenever I am in a deep addiction to. Any music whore will tell you, though, that you can easily get back on the sauce and renew an old addiction. I probably won’t post it if I already have though.

Speaking of old addictions, I really started to enjoy Lawrence Arabia, and in particular, his album “Chant Darling” He had been on my radar for some time, but what pushed me to put his album on repeat was a concert I attended in May, where he opened for Fanfarlo. The show was wonderful, and the songs were great. Something about seeing the band live feels so special. Songs you didn’t care for much suddenly have new life, which is why live versions and live concerts are so great. Anyways, this album in particular was a real treat, combining my 2 favorite things; folk and psychedelic. I’m pretty sure everyone has heard “Apple Pie Bed” and it’s a great song, my favorite next to “The Beautiful Young Crew” It’s my addiction of the week with good reason, so if you haven’t listened to it, do so, and if you have, heres your chance to get back into old habits.

Leave a Reply

