Yojouhan Shinwa Taikei Ep. 8

June 18, 2010

I’ve been meaning to write about this one, especially since it is one of my favorite shows this season. However, for the last 3, they seemed to change focus to 3 different women. It’s no longer about the clubs as much, although he joins 3 different ones. Ozu also seems to work behind the scenes more, and doesn’t show up as much, as well as Akashi, which I just cannot forgive. To be honest, I really didn’t like these last 3 episodes. They aren’t as interesting as the others and are pretty much the same but with a different women. Plus I can’t stand Johnny. All the staples of the other episodes are rushed and not really focused on. No black string of fate, no opportunity dangling in front of him. Although his goal was to finally meet a raven haired maiden, so I suppose I can understand. There are still 3 more episodes left though, so I assume he’ll eventually break through and stop the cycle and be happy with Akashi (I can dream can’t I?) Regardless, it was still a good episode, just not on par with the other ones. However, they’ve already done all 3 girls so I suppose they’ll be taking another direction with this now. Now that I think about it, the new episode should be out today. Oh boy!

Leave a Reply

