E3 2010

June 14, 2010

After some technical difficulties that didn’t allow me to post (it’s fixed now :D) We are back. I won’t be doing exactly Live Coverage, but I will be doing some updates occasionally, so stay tuned.

I was a little late, but I seem to have come around at a rather opportune time with Gears of War 3 being showcased. They’ve really improved the engine and the environments look absolutely beautiful. It would seem you can have more than 2 players at once, which is a nice addition, although I personally only go 2 player with my little brother. I loved both previous games and will definitely be on the look out for this one.

Boy, I really missed A LOT. I have failed you all as a blagger. But I will persevere and continue, and try to make it up for you ;-;

Homefront looks rather interesting. Looks like there’ll be the obvious CoD comparisons, but the plot seems interesting. It’s about an American being occupied by some other power, which I find a pretty interesting twist.

EA overall is looking to take back the FPS genre, and I think they have a chance. I mean, L4D and Battlefield were great. And with Infinity Wards exodus from Activision, it looks like EAs time

Leave a Reply

