The Writer’s Block of Konalemonade

June 11, 2010

After pledging to post here at least once everyday, I am often strained to think of what to write. I mean, I can’t really be one of those assholes who posts what he ate this morning (I didn’t even eat this morning) and I can’t be one of those guys that have HOLY FUCK AMAZING blog posts, because I’m just not that good. I write what I can, like my anime impressions and such. Speaking of which, I would have had Angel Beats ready, but I have several torrents and all of them more important (and larger) than AB. I will post about it tomorrow though, if you’re damning the gods this moment. You see, it’s not like I don’t know what to post about. In fact, I had some good ideas on what to post, but expression escapes me. It’s a torture to not be able to see dreams come to fruition, and theres no worse lost dream than the ones you can’t even explain. Articulation is a cruel bitch kids, so please, pay attention in English class. Sure, I enjoy English, but only when we’re talking about books. The eloquence and magnificent ability these people have in creating and expressing art. It is really something to admire, even aspire. I’ve always wanted to be able to write, but words often escape me. But I think everyone has trouble at times. I mean hell, James Joyce, one of the greatest authors of all time, destroyed the manuscript for Stephen Hero because he didn’t like it. And yet he went on to write A Portrait of The Artist as A Young Man, which is a great book by the way. But who am I to compare my simple writers block with the trials and tribulation of one of the greatest literary minds of all time. But he didn’t give up when Portrait was denied publication, and I shouldn’t give up because I can’t think of a good synonym. AND NEITHER SHOULD YOU KIDS. So kids, pay attention in English (fuck the other classes) and read. I’ll do a Kona’s picks eventually and all 1 of you can get something from there. Good luck, and good night.

Leave a Reply

